2 St. Louis MIP Lawyer | Missouri Underage Drinking Attorney | St. Louis Criminal Defense Lawyer | Missouri Federal Criminal Defense Attorney

Minor In Possession

Law enforcement across the St. Louis area are increasingly aggressive in their quest to find minors possessing and consuming alcohol. Sheriffs departments are even receiving grants to pay for the overtime of deputies working just to find what MODOT calls “youth alcohol parties”.

A first time violation of this law is punishable by up to a $300 fine and will leave negative marks on your record. A second or subsequent violation of this law is punishable by imprisonment in the county jail for up to 1 year and a $1000 fine. If charged with an MIP while operating a motor vehicle, you can even lose your license.

Our firm can aggressively defend you or your loved one in these matters. Don’t become a victim of circumstances. Let JCS Law help protect you or your loved ones future!

Call us today for a Free Consultation at 314-561-9690

Comments are closed.